May 2021 – Read – The Lady and the Mountain Man (The Mountain series Book 1) by Misty M. Beller

Leave a comment

The Lady and the Mountain Man (The Mountain series Book 1) by [Misty M. Beller]

Leah Townsend, a recently orphaned heiress, flees Richmond after discovering her fiancé’s plot to kill her after their wedding. She needs a safe place to hide, and finds herself accepting a newspaper marriage proposal from a God-fearing young rancher in the Montana Territory. But when Leah arrives at the mountain ranch, she learns her intended husband was killed by a grizzly, leaving behind a bitter older brother and a spunky younger sister.

When Gideon Bryant finds an eastern lady standing in his log cabin, his first thought is to send her back where she came from. He’s lost too many people to the wild elements of these mountains––his parents, his wife, and now his brother. His love for this untamed land lives on, but he’s determined not to open his heart to another person.

But when an accident forces Leah to stay at the ranch for seven more months, can Gideon protect his heart from a love he doesn’t want? Has Leah really escaped the men who seek her life?

Get this inspiring Christian historical romance novel from a USA Today bestselling author. 

Author:     Misty M Beller

Other books in The Mountain Series:

  1. The Lady and the Mountain Man
  2. The Lady and the Mountain Doctor
  3. The Lady and the Mountain Fire
  4. The Lady and the Mountain Promise
  5. The Lady and the Mountain Call
  6. This Treacherous Journey
  7. This Wilderness Journey
  8. This Freedom Journey
  9. This Courageous Journey
  10. This Homeword Journey
  11. This Daring Journey
  12. This Healing Journey

April 20, 2021 – The Heart Mender: A Story of Second Chances by Andy Andrews

1 Comment

The Heart Mender: A Story of Second Chances by [Andy Andrews]Can natural enemies make peace? Actually…can they fall in love?

The Heart Mender is a story of life, loss, and reconciliation, reminding us of the power of forgiveness and the universal healing experience of letting go.

In his classic storytelling style, New York Times best-selling author Andy Andrews delivers an adventure set sharply against the warm waters and white sands of the Gulf of Mexico in WWII America.Saddened and unable to abandon her resentment toward the Nazi war machine that took her husband’s life, the young and attractive Helen Mason is living a bitter, lonely existence. Betrayed and left for dead, German U-boat officer Lt. Josef Landermann washes ashore in a sleepy town along the northern gulf coast, looking to Helen for survival.

Released in a previous edition as Island of Saints

Author:  Andy Andrews


March 16, 2021 – The Healing Jar (The Prayer Jars) by Wanda E. Brunstetter

Leave a comment

ECPA Fiction Best-seller

What if you have waited to find love only to be rejected when it finally comes?

Lenore Lapp is an Amish schoolteacher in her late twenties living with grandparents to help out. She thought love had passed her by until she met Jesse Smucker, a widower with a baby daughter. Lenore quickly falls in love with them both and accepts Jesse’s proposal of marriage, but Jesse breaks off their engagement when he realizes he can’t marry only for convenience.

Resigned to living single, Lenore throws herself into caring for her elders. While working in her grandmother’s garden one day, she digs up an old jar. Will Lenore find healing for her broken heart and solve long-buried family secrets by reading the notes contained inside?

Author:  Wanda E. Brunstetter

Other books in this series:

Book 1: The Hope Jar
Book 2: The Forgiving Jar
Book 3: The Healing Jar

Older Entries